Skip to content Skip to footer

BLUERIBBON CHAMPION

Anastasia

E-mail: none

Location: Gauteng

ANASTASIA C

GET TO KNOW YOUR CHAMPION

Age: 26

Bio: I’d describe my personality as talkative but at the same time reserved. I open up to people who know me or I feel comfortable around very easily. I’m trusting and slightly emotional but once I get to know you, you’d most likely be my best friend in a heartbeat! Occupation: Communications Manager. Studying: Honors in Communication. Fun facts: I have no feeling in my left thumb from a pear cutting accident, I am really good at Call of Duty and I am a superb baker.

Causes and initiatives I support: Tears Foundation - They help victims of sexual violence and rape Al Imdad foundation - I have actively participated in their charities for Arab countries where there is a refugee crisis and famine in countries like Syria, Lebanon, Palestine and Yemen.

What I hope to achieve as your #BlueRibbon Champion: I hope that by me sharing my stories and views with other females out there they can feel like they too have a voice and can be heard, seen and that there is always another female who is there for them.

What does feminism or woman empowerment mean to me: To me female empowerment is uplifting the women that surround me and creating a space within my own life and around me where females feel valued, strong and safe. It’s trying my best to support females in a crisis or those who need assistance and using my voice to advocate equality for all females and for those who can't do it themselves.

Favourite song: Can’t help falling in love by Elvis Presely

Dream destination: Tokyo, Japan

Knowing what I now know, I would tell my 14-year-old self: That it’s okay to not be liked by everyone and just because a guy tells you he loves you doesn’t mean it’s okay for him to treat you badly.

The one goal I wish to achieve: Moving to South Korea

Do you want to be a
Blue Ribbon Champion?

Copyright © 2020. Blue Ribbon | All Rights Reserved |  Developed by Nelon (Pty) Ltd.